Diary of a Travel and Adventure Enthusiast

About Me

Hello there!

I’m Kiana Molitor, a young 20-something year old who happens to be many things, including but not limited to: an optimistic idealist, an adventure enthusiast, a jet set travel bug, and a bit of an adrenaline junkie. The ways in which I describe myself seem to be constantly evolving and often times contradictory, but I suppose that is just the perplexing labyrinth of self discovery that we each find ourselves navigating.

To understand the person I am today, first let us revisit my journey thus far:

  • I was born and raised in a small town called Walla Walla, Washington. Great for drinking wine and eating onions….I tend to prefer the wine over the onions, but to each his own!
  • I am the younger sister of a brainiac mathematician and the daughter of two loving parents, whom I adore and wish I could see more frequently.
  • I grew up traveling with my family, frequently going to different parts of Central and South America to improve our Spanish language skills.
  • I moved to Southern California for College in 2014, a decision largely influenced by the travel opportunities presented by my course of study (not to mention the proximity to the beach).

 

A little bit about me today

  • It has been my primary goal over the last few years to challenge my comfort zones and embrace the unknown.
  • I’m a huge fan of high energy events, whether it be a professional sports game, a concert, or festival. I thrive off of the excitement and enthusiasm that accompany these occasions.
  • I am happiest when I am active and outside. I love hiking, running, yoga, surfing (mostly falling) -> It is a goal of mine to compete in my first marathon within the next year.
  • I’ve always felt the strongest pull towards the ocean and the beach -> this allure has largely influenced many of my travel escapades.
  • I’m addicted to motivational self-help books, some of my favorites being Awareness by Anthony de Mello and The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle
  • Currently, I am working toward earning a Global Business degree from the University of Redlands in Southern California.

She doesn’t stay in one place for long

  • I’ve traveled to 31 countries, some with family, friends, study abroad groups, and solo.
  • I traveled in South America/Mexico with my family for 6 months when I was about 10 years old.
  • Have lived in Central America (Costa Rica / Panama) for about 3 months.
  • Traveled throughout Central Europe for several months in 2014
  • Embarked on the Spring 2016 Semester at Sea Study abroad program, traveling to 11 different countries throughout southeastern Asia and Africa via a massive ship filled with 550 crazy college students.
  • I taught english in Panama to earn my TEFL certificate.
  • Currently living in the South of Spain working on my Language skills.
  • Unsure of where I will find myself in the future, but where ever I am, I’m sure my heart will be filled with gratitude for the opportunity to experience this beautifully messy and unpredictable life.
Facebook Comments